Pit Stop

I’ll be gone from tomorrow till Friday. I’m glad I get to go to Spring Con with Intervarsity. I still think I have problems being excited, but at the same time, I feel like I’ll be thankful to get away from here and be with the IV people as we do our intensive study on Mark.

I guess I really could’ve gone with them this morning considering I ended up calling out. But I definitely felt like crap. -___-;; ::sigh:: So it was probably good that I stayed behind.

Well, I don’t have a Dramamine for this trip, so pray for my seasickness….. at least… I think it’s seasickness. I couldn’t tell if it was that or the claustrophobia to be honest. O.o And hitting that whale didn’t help. -____-;; (yeah, our boat hit a whale… though the captain tried to pass it off as a “boat malfunction.”)

Anywhoo! Goodbye for now as I circle this spot on our map and label it as a resting point. 🙂

peace and love.

PS as I read over my last entry, the most amazing epiphany hit me. It’s interesting that sometimes in order to move forward, one has to look to the past. Not always, I’m sure, but I think it’s awesome that seeing the “me” from a few years ago doesn’t make me wish things were like that now, but, rather, that I can be fruitful again. It’s like I was given a key to open a new door on this journey, and that key was me. I couldn’t go on with this journey without being whole. This memory I abandoned is not a weakness… it is exactly what I need to move on.

Leave a Reply

